Bust Outta Babylon

Beat the drum of my beating brain

Stop my eyes from closing again

Theres too many places I gotta see

And too many ways to rediscover me

I’ve got wind at my heels

And wings in my mind

And I’m floating and fighting against the tides of time

I hear the horizon call

In a Southwestern drawl

Beyond the borders of now

And the order of now

And the perennial millennial slaughter of now

I’m gonna bust outta babylon

And walk towards the sun

And fear the day I’ll tell you I’m done

I’ll miss you like hell and remember you well

But I can’t sit under this tree and be you-and-me

For the figs will start falling

And that wind is a-calling

And there’s too many places I gotta see

Beat the drum of my beating brain

Stop my eyes from closing again

Beat the drum of my beating brain

Don’t think I’ll be back here again

Leave a Reply

